Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

VoyagerFam

Age: 30-45

Member since January 2021

Just a normal (I think?) person enjoying the road!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Just a middle aged woman who likes to hit the road whenever she can. (It may have been a mid-life crisis, but that doesn't mean I'm not enjoying it!)

My son often accompanies me and we love exploring museums, aquariums, zoos, and the various landscapes this great country offers. And of course- the beaches.

My better half has a less forgiving work schedule and comes with when he can.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Jeez. I do a lot of stuff. I love gardening and growing food inside hydroponically during our cold winters. I study herbalism and always have an assortment of teas and tinctures on hand. When I'm at home I preserve my own foods (fruit, veggies and meat) by canning and dehydration.
I'm really a jack of all trades. Or most trades anyway.... if there's anything you need help with or are curious about- let me know. And don't worry- I have no problem saying "I don't know that."

VoyagerFam's Pets

I have a dog who travels with me when my better half travels with me. Otherwise the dog stays home with him. I also have a horse. Who does not travel with me. He fits in the camper, but the smell is unbearable. =)

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Too many to list. Is it that spot by the beach where the sounds of the waves and the smell of salt air fill the camper? Or the remote forest clearing where you can see more stars than you ever knew existed?
I have a hard time playing favorites.

VoyagerFam's Hometown

I live in the Harrisburg, PA area.

VoyagerFam's Guest Details

VoyagerFam's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

21 feet long

we have a bumper pull travel trailer that we tow with our F150. No slides.

VoyagerFam's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 8
  • Needs to run a generator

VoyagerFam's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

buck2th78

June 2021

Perfect guests

I was away for the weekend and was unable to meet my guests but they left the site immaculate. I would be happy to host them again.