Age: 55-65

Member since March 2015

I park. I write. I roll.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am on a year-long work-live-play project in a small and new travel trailer. I do some work for companies (content writing and marketing which is my background) and have a website related to that:

I also do a lot of personal writing (working on 2 books) which is the fundamental purpose of this journey -- that is to finish up my books. While traveling and writing, I offer my 1 or 2 day transition workshops to communities or groups like women's shelters, community centers, or mobile home communities. For mobile home communities (or others with the space for me to park free for a couple of weeks at least) this is a free service I offer in exchange for a few weeks or a month of free parking with hookups. More about that at my other website dedicated to the work/travel:

In between work projects I prefer to park for a few days here or there preferably in scenic places that I can safely get to with my rig--i.e I avoid dirt or gravel roads and narrow mountain passages. I like places where I can hike or just enjoy nature and quiet time or small towns. I love many areas in Oregon and California (although I will avoid mega-metropolis' like the greater Los Angeles area--but will be spending time in Palm Springs, San Luis Obispo, and northern Cal areas, Arizona, and places in New Mexico. I have family in Boulder and plan to visit many places in Colorado.

My rig is a 2015 Camplite 14DBS. The trailer is 15" fully self contained with 1 slide. With the hitch and my Ford Expedition, I am overall about 28' long. I am not that great at backing up but I do have a nice rear view camera installed which makes it a bit easier.

Although I have done a number of cross-country road trips including a 3-month trip I took with my son (who was 11 at the time), I have not towed anything until this project. So, I am very much a newbie and still learning all the tricks of towing and travel.

I have no pets and I am as quiet as they come. I keep to myself and enjoy my privacy which most of the time I spend writing.

Skills & Expertise to Share

You can read all about me on 2 websites -- see the profile above (and those will link to my LinkedIn profile on which I am pretty active and a few other social media sites where I am less active).

Favorite Boondocking Locations

For now I plan to stay mostly in the Western states but I have traveled all over the US. I love many areas in Oregon and California, Arizona, New Mexico, Utah and Wyoming. I will also be in Salt Lake and Mt Carmel Utah, Phoenix and Sedona and various places in Colorado.

livelaughroll's Hometown

Born in Denver. Lived in Hawaii, Los Angeles (and assorted other places in So. Cal), Houston, Phoenix and Raleigh. Spent most of my time in the San Francisco Bay area.

livelaughroll's Guest Details

livelaughroll's Rig

Also shared above: My rig is a 2015 Camplite 14DBS. The trailer is less than 15' fully self contained with 1 slide. With the hitch and my Ford Expedition, I am overall about 28' long.