Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

cbergdorf

Age: 45-55

Member since January 2021

New to RVing, looking for new adventures to enjoy life.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Corey and Kristy are both teachers (Music and Dance) and enjoy traveling. Once Covid19 became a part of our lives we switched gears from traveling to Europe to Rving North America. We are a ways away from retirement, but want to start living as if we are already, if only on spurts of time, while we are still young!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Corey is fairly capable mechanically, does woodworking from home as a hobby. He is also a guitar teacher/guitar player. Kristy is an excellent cook and gardener. She is also a dance teacher. (Ballet/Jazz/Tap)

cbergdorf's Pets

We have a dog named Luma who will come with us if allowed, and a cat named ZeeZee who likes to stay home and have the place to herself. We also currently have 8 chickens that will also stay at home.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have only stayed at Wahoo Bay, OK so far, but we really enjoyed it.

cbergdorf's Hometown

We live in Austin, TX

cbergdorf's Guest Details

cbergdorf's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

29 feet long

1994 Class C "Seven Seas" by Cobra. 29' long

cbergdorf's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Needs to run a generator

cbergdorf's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

BillinTexas

March 2021

Happy to provide a break from COVID

Glad that I could accommodate relatively local folks that wanted to get away from COVID quarantine and see a little nature near their own backyard.