Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

mkd12175

Age: 45-55

Member since January 2021

I am a stay at home mother to my two daughters Emily and Sarah.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a wife and mother and am so excited to start our journey exploring the country. My husband and I are in our 40’s we are new to this lifestyle but so eager to learn as we go and meet new people and families along the way.

Skills & Expertise to Share

My husband is an Ironworker and can travel for work. He is very handy when it comes to building things. I’m a homemaker and homeschooler. I love baking and feeding people.

mkd12175's Pets

Yes we have a dog Zoey. She is a good girl and is our loyal companion. She is a blue heeler and border collie mix but looks more blue heeler.

mkd12175's Hometown

We will be full time RVing. We are thinking of Florida or South Dakota as our domicile. Currently we are in Maryland.

mkd12175's Guest Details

mkd12175's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

38 feet long

We have a Dodge Ram 2500 and a Dutchmen Astoria 3343 bhf. We have four slides.

mkd12175's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 12 and 10
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

mkd12175's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

Pndldy

June 2021

Short overnight stay

Was happy to host the family who are just getting into full timing. Their daughter was so sweet saying she loved my house/yard. They are welcome back anytime! Safe travels!


Johannmon

June 2021

Gr8 folks

Respectful interesting playful fun these are the adjectives I would choose to describe this couple. Had a great time hosting them.


Cdmjfm07

June 2021

Great family!

mkd12175 was a great guest. It was so awesome to hear about them living out their dream of showing their children amazing places and people. One daughter seemed totally excited about their journeys. They are living our dream, but sooner! Best wishes to them in their adventures.


Campames

May 2021

Very nice family!

Nice family. Ask to stay an extra night and we gladly approved it. Safe travels!