Age: 45-55

Member since March 2015

Nearing retirement nurse and truck driver. Married 34 years. Good natured and easy going. Enjoying traveling when we can.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi everyone. My husband (Charlie) and I grew up camping at the same campground. We camped a little as we raised our daughter but, like most people, life got in the way. We purchased our Roadtrek in July last year with hopes of getting back to camping and being able to travel. I have had some health issues (14 years with RA and a stint with Lymphoma last year) and that makes our dream of seeing the good ol US even more time-sensitive and important! We are looking forward to some backroads travel, meeting new people and seeing things that we can stand in awe of!

I grew up on the farm and Charlie helped my Dad for many years until the farm was sold. We are pretty quiet, laid back, go-with-the-flow kind of people. Charlie is a good story teller (he fishes and was a truck driver - lol) and I love to laugh. We enjoy gardening, reading, and spending time with family and friends.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I have some computer skills (been teaching online for several years). My husband has general handyman skills (carpentry, mechanics, welding, farming, etc). He is also an amazing cook!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are new to boondocking and have only stayed at Wal-marts and truck stops but we are looking forward to finding off-the-beaten path type of places. We took a trip to Florida last year and are planning a big trip throughout the Pacific Northwest this spring/summer (2015).

3lilwindows's Hometown

We are from a small town about 30 miles north of Champaign, IL.

3lilwindows's Guest Details

3lilwindows's Rig

1996 Roadtrek 210 Popular named "Lilah" (stands for Life is Like a Highway). She is a 21 feet long Class B. White with blue stripes. She may be "vintage" but she has been well-cared for and looks great!