Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

chris+amy

Age: 30-45

Member since December 2020

Respectful Family Starting a New Chapter

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm a 30 year male, prior Army service, currently transitioning into traveling CNA while furthering my education. I have my wife and 3 children (ages 16, 7 and 3) with me. We are excited to start a new chapter in our lives, travel, make friends a long the way and grow. We enjoy peace and will go out of our way to be the best guests we can be.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I used to be a heavy equipment operator in the Army, a carpenter and currently a nursing assistant. So i can help with anything around the house, around the farm/equipment or give you CPR :)

chris+amy's Pets

We have two malamute dogs who travel with us. Fixed and vaccinated. We carry their records on us. They do love space to explore and occasionally howl (for a few moments) when excited but otherwise very well trained and love meeting people. I have no problem leaving them on leads or inside with us if that's your preference.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

None experienced yet

chris+amy's Hometown

Eau Claire, Wisconsin was our home town for ten years. We plan to RV full time around the east coast for a while, or see where the wind blows us until we settle down again in Virginia

chris+amy's Guest Details

chris+amy's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

36 feet long

2020 dutchmen atlas 36 ft 2015 ram 1500 19ft

chris+amy's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 16, 7, 3
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

chris+amy's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

Country Space

January 2021

Guests at Country Space

I was not at home when Chris & Amy stayed but I was glad they accepted my off to stay with my son as host. They were very appreciative of everything. Perhaps they will stay again in the future. Wishing them the best on their new adventure.


Puppyraiser

January 2021

brave family

Nice quiet family with two very nice dogs , hardly knew they were here. Happy to help a family have a safe relaxing night. I wish you well on your new Adventures. Please stop by again when you can take a little time to enjoy the area.


Din

January 2021

Welcome back!

Sorry that their visit was so short. They said that there were three children in the trailer but I never heard one sound. They have two very well behaved, quiet dogs and are welcome back anytime!


SteveB

January 2021

New full timers seeking adventures!

Welcome to BW, Shalamar Farm was thrilled to be your first host! chris+amy were a kind, talkative, young couple with 3 polite, well behaved children and 2 leashed dogs; they are starting their life as full timers. Well equipped with own supplies and confident in driving/navigating our parking arrangement. Arrived before dark, with time to set up and then walk around the property to enjoy the starry skies. Respectful of our property, positive outlook on life and ready to embrace the unknown. Come back to Shalamar Farm anytime!