Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

Cadalack

Age: 30-45

Member since December 2020

A Skydiver and his Dog

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hello everyone, I'm 32 years old, mature, educated and traveling full time to stay where it's warm. I'm a very quiet person. I rarely drink, don't smoke cigarettes.

Pre-Covid I had a full time job in graphic design/technical design. In March 2020 I got laid off for the shutdown and the company eliminated my position. I spent all summer applying to jobs all over the country and just can't find a job in design. I'm still actively looking for a full time job and now I have the means to move around where I'd like.

As a hobby I've been a skydiver for quite a few years. When I got laid off, I decided to make a run at working in the skydiving industry full-time. In September I earned my first of a few ratings to teach others how to skydive! It's likely I'll meet you on my travels from one dropzone to another.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm a graphic designer with a background in game development. I'm on a spiritual and mental growth journey. I used to be a welder but I had to stop that due to lung issues. I'm mechanically inclined and not afraid to get dirty.

I can give tips to help you train your animal. I'm a relatively good cook and I eat mostly wild game that I've killed.(legally and ethically) I can help with things around the house but I cant mow the lawn, I'm pretty allergic to grass. I'm pretty good with technology, photography and many other things.

Cadalack's Pets

I'll be traveling with my best buddy Valentina. She's a young Dalmatian. I take her training and behavior very seriously. She's very well socialized with other dogs and loves most people. She does have a "guard dog" bone and will bark to alert me of perceived danger. Otherwise she's generally very quiet and ladylike.

She has an Instagram - @ValentinaBulletDalmatian

I also have a ball python but you'll never see him unless you want to, he stays in a locked Rubbermaid, in a locked suitcase.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

None yet, this is my first time travelling full time, in the past I've only camped in a tent on BLM land and campgrounds.

Cadalack's Hometown

I grew up in Austin Texas but for the last 16 years I've been living in south eastern Wisconsin. I sold my house in Sullivan Wisconsin in November 2020 but I have my mailing address in a small town called North Prairie.

Cadalack's Guest Details

Cadalack's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

32 feet long

I'll be pulling a 32ft K-Z sportsmen with a Red and Silver 1999 dodge ram 2500. It's 2wd. I'll also have a motorcycle in the back of the truck.

Cadalack's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup