Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

Sailors

Age: 45-55

Member since December 2020

Ocean lover with a land yacht

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I have sailed and camped most of my life. Love being outdoors and exploring new places and meeting new people. Have sailed on Lake Superior and the Pacific Ocean. I studied Philosophy at the Graduate level and then decided to become a Commercial Fisherman for a couple of years. Currently still working, but am focusing on my "retirement" skills. Recently purchased an RV and look forward to seeing more of the country. My wife and 2 daughters normally travel with me.

Sailors's Pets

No pets

Sailors's Hometown

Grew up in Minnesota, now live in Camarillo, CA.

Sailors's Guest Details

Sailors's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

25 feet long

Thor Majestic 23A, class C, 25' in length with a bike rack.

Sailors's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with kids, ages: Two daughters, aged 12 and 10

Sailors's References (7)

References from Hosts (4)

KYGypsyGal

August 2021

Easy Going

Very laid back and super easy to get along with!


Brian72

June 2021

In late out early

Dan was a very nice guy. Great communication as their schedule changes. Arrived late left early quiet and respectful. Welcome back anytime.


Gary_Cleo

June 2021

Great guests

Interesting couple to visit with. There stay was to short. Would love to have them back.


MinerBoyd

June 2021

Quiet Friendly Guests.

Communicated time of arrival and when they arrived they got set up quickly and quietly. When they left they gave us a gift of an Artichike Olive Tapenade that is made near their home.They are more than welcome to stay with us again if they return to our area.


References from Guests (3)

hillarystarbright

June 2021

Easy place to park!

I didn't get to meet my hosts in person but I parked on the street per their instructions and the stay was uneventful. Very appreciative for the spot to park while I stayed in town!


FreeBirdFern

June 2021

Super nice host

Thank you for everything!!


Honeybells

June 2021

Peaceful Stay

Lovely stay in a quiet neighborhood close to beaches and a short day trip away from LA. Host was very accommodating with helpful tips about the area.