Age: 30-45

Member since February 2015

explorer by weekend

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I love to travel and explore. RVing, camping, hiking, cycling, siteseeing, etc.. I am quiet (no music, no loud chatter, and NO generator), I either travel alone or with a trusted friend, and I do not need hookups (power and heat provided by deep cycle batteries and propane tank) I like to offer all my hosts either a return hosting (When I have a spot available) or any quick repair, advice, or other short task needed that I can help with.

I have a wide range of skills from carpentry to plumbing. Travel has been a rare luxury for me these past few years as my job requires me to be on call and in the general area 24/7. Whenever I can get a few days off in a row, I will travel somewhere I haven't been before.

I drive a 20 ft. class B and travel mostly the east coast.

Happy Boondocking!

Skills & Expertise to Share

General property maintenance work including carpentry, flooring, lead-safe renovation, many plumbing and electrical repairs, supply sourcing and cost analysis, including cost-saving pre-heating hot water systems, PV Solar systems, computer and networking troubleshooting, wired network installations, well versed in all versions of windows, android, and Google apps. I also speak French moderately well and understand and speak a dash of German. I have experience with coaching adults on the autism-spectrum.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

RVing friends and relatives

JacobTheExplorer's Guest Details

JacobTheExplorer's Rig

2004 Ford E150 Class B. LENGTH: 18 ft. - HEIGHT: 8'2" ft. No Generator. Propane heating and deep-cycle batteries lasts a full night.