Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Cristy-Travis

Age: 45-55

Member since November 2020

Living Our Best Life

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband and I work full-time, remotely. We have traveled for years in an Airstream but recently sold and purchased a Motorhome. We love to be outdoors - hike, bike, fish, and kayak, basically anything that allows us to experience our beautiful country. We’ve met some wonderful people through our travels, visited some of the cutest towns, and view some of the most beautiful landscapes- we hope it never ends. Our Goldendoodle and toy poodle are always with us and enjoy all the comforts and adventures of traveling, too. We look forward to meeting you!

Skills & Expertise to Share

We are both professional workers: university teacher and director of a division for a company in almost every state - hence full-time traveling. We both are from family commercial farms and have plenty of farming skills. We are both creative and adventurous which has served us well in life.

Cristy-Travis's Pets

Yes. Pippa is our Goldendoodle she is nine years old, medium sized (barely 35 lbs) spunky and spirited, and minds well with a treat in hand. Gizmo is our toy poodle, he is eight, he is the absolute boss, and is always right with his mama.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We mostly travel utilizing hookups which is preferred even if limited. We boondocked more with our Airstream and are just getting use to our Motorhome. So far, we don’t have a favorite location to mention.

Cristy-Travis's Hometown

Cristy is from Atlanta, GA, went to school in Virginia and stayed there until traveling full-time. Travis is originally from Arizona but with family in the military he has lived in too many states to count until married.

Cristy-Travis's Guest Details

Cristy-Travis's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

40 feet long

2009 Fleetwood Providence 40T, brown and black paint, three slides, and in wonderful condition. We flat tow a 2020 Ford Edge ST, 4 doors, and solid black.

Cristy-Travis's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

Cristy-Travis's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

pcx2

December 2020

Cold December nights

Hosted Cristy in late December. They braved the elements for a winter trip to the Grand Canyon. 4 inches of snow was in the forecast so they were smart to move on before that hit. Very nice couple and friendly dogs as well. Hope to see them again in the spring!