Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

dcook

Age: 45-55

Member since November 2020

Work remotely in the health field while traveling

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I’m originally from Alaska and Montana, however, I’m currently based out of Oregon (though I’m only there about 5 months out of the year). I work remotely within the health field (full time) and I love getting outdoors and being active as much as possible. I’m relatively new to being on the road full time.

When I’m not working or being active in the outdoors with Roxy, my Puggle, I enjoy reading (huge book worm), spending time doing research, and learning more about the natural history of the areas I’m traveling in (or to).

I love traveling and getting to meet new people and experience new places. I look forward to meeting YOU! 😊

Skills & Expertise to Share

I’m a jack of many trades, so it could be many things

dcook's Pets

Yes, a 19 pound Puggle named Roxy. She’s going to be 8 yrs old this January.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

UT, WY, AZ, Central OR

dcook's Hometown

La Pine/Portland, Oregon

dcook's Guest Details

dcook's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

24 feet long

I have a 2020 Coachmen Beyond and a 6’x10’ cargo trailer I pull.

dcook's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

dcook's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

TravisSteele

November 2020

Good communicator, good guest

dCook stayed at my place for one night. She was polite and easy to communicate with and had a cute doggo. Would host again.