Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

Addison+Jahnavi

Age: 30-45

Member since November 2020

A husband and wife folk duet living as full time nomads

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We moved into our skoolie full time starting in October 2020 and are now living the nomadic lifestyle! We love meeting new folks and playing music for them.

Our band name is The Love Sprockets, and you can check out our music on Spotify (https://open.spotify.com/artist/27RmITXvbHJJBjyPoXj4N9?si=j2bWZc8LRYWqOdn2OKbduQ) or on pretty much any other streaming service :-)

And if you're interested in our skoolie conversion -- we've been documenting the whole thing on our YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/TheLoveSprockets/playlists (you'll find music videos and such there as well :-)

We do our best to be mindful of the needs of others and help out when we can. We are both writers and musicians and work remotely (access to WiFi is very helpful when possible). We are both comfortable riding our bicycles around and running errands with them. In fact, we used to be cycle tourists and decided to upgrade to traveling by bus instead. ;-)

Skills & Expertise to Share

We are pretty good at copywriting, email marketing, creative writing, playing and writing music, plant and animal identification, cycling and cooking. We are passable at carpentry, plumbing, and fixing things that break.

Addison+Jahnavi's Pets

We have one dog and one cat. Zoso the dog is a 23 lbs Tibetan terrier mix and absolutely adores meeting people. He gets along well with other dogs but is easily scared by larger aggressive dogs (which can sometimes make him snappy, although if it is a female dog who is bossing him around he is more subservient).

Shiva the cat is a large, long haired, yellow eyed, black cat. He is quite chill and will go on walks with us either with a harness and leash or “commando“ if we are planning on staying for more than one night. He’s not a fan of other dogs coming into the bus.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are new to this site so we will have to get back to you on this one!

Addison+Jahnavi's Hometown

We live in our bus full time. However, we do consider Vermont to be home, along with Marrowstone Island, WA and Teton Valley, ID

Addison+Jahnavi's Guest Details

Addison+Jahnavi's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

35 feet long

Our vehicle is a converted bus (skoolie). We function like an RV for all intents and purposes. We have solar panels, freshwater tanks, a gray water tank, and are pretty self sufficient unless it’s a cloudy/snowy day in which case shore power is helpful. Our bus is about 12 feet tall (at least that’s our best guess).

Addison+Jahnavi's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

Addison+Jahnavi's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Dscompton

March 2021

Great couple!

Very friendly! Would welcome back anytime!


5H-Ranch

November 2020

Friendly guests!

A+J were good about communicating before their stay with arrival times. They were very friendly, we visited a few times about their schoolie conversion and critters. We had a litter of animal shelter foster puppies, and they enjoyed some puppy love, which was good socialization for the pups too! We'd definitely let them stay again.