Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

surf95521

Age: 30-45

Member since November 2020

Seaking the Perfect Wave Coast to Coast

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am an elementary school teacher. I decided to take the year off, with the craziness of Covid, and to take time to try something new for a bit. I started my own business offering private tutoring and lawn care (mostly to stay active and a good excuse to not be in front of a screen!) My wife is currently working remotely in Coastal Monitoring for the state of WA. Being one with a passion for surfing, this works out quite well for me!

We love camping! We have a vintage 1973 Bell travel trailer. It's 11 feet (13' with tongue) and adorable. It was redone before we purchased it so it was ready to go! It is self contained in a tiny space. We don't necessarily need hookups, but is nice for a heater if cold at night. We're excited to try BoonDocking and are also trying Harvest Hosts.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Great with kids, I'm a certified K-8 teacher and helpful around the yard. My wife knows geology/beach morphology, and loves to knit. We like to bake our own bread with our sourdough starter and have been experimenting with kombucha making.

surf95521's Pets

We have a sweet border collie, Callie, who LOVES to play ball. She is a bit timid around males or humans with hats/glasses/and masks on, for a few minutes, then warms right up for pets and ball throws! She will bark for those few minutes, then is otherwise a very quiet dog. She loves camping and being in the outdoors.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are new to this! We're excited to learn more and meet new people!

surf95521's Hometown

We live in Tacoma, WA which is south of Seattle about 40 minutes. We love the Pacific Northwest in all it's beauty. We have been known to chase the sun on our travels...

surf95521's Guest Details

surf95521's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

13 feet long

I have a mid-size pickup truck (Dodge Dakota) with canopy. We have a "vintage" trailer (1973 Bell) which is 11 feet (13 with tongue). I can unhook and park separate from trailer if needed.

surf95521's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

surf95521's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Dlskinner

January 2021

Surfer

Delightful young couple who provided some instruction in teaching our 4 year old granddaughter. We hope that they will pass our way again.