Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

MjBennett

Age: 30-45

Member since November 2020

For the Love of Nature

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My son Alex (he has anxiety and a mild learning disability) is a senior this year and since school is online, and everything else that is going on, we decided to sell everything and hit the road. I wanted to give him the opportunity to see this wonderful country, learn its history, make some awesome memories and meet amazing people.

Skills & Expertise to Share

My son and I enjoy hard work and helping others. We have experience in gardening, yard work, animal care, organizing and cleaning.

MjBennett's Pets

Yes, we have a anxiety support dog named Zorrito who thinks he is a kid. He is 19 lb neutered male Havanese (looks a little like a Shitzu) and he is up to date on all his shots and vet check ups.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

So far our favorite spots to book dock are Rimrock, Arizona and Coconino Rim road just outside of the Grand Canyon NP.

MjBennett's Hometown

Alpine, Utah was home until June 1, 2020 then we went full time and hope in this next year to find a new place to call home.

Memberships

Escapees Member

MjBennett's Guest Details

MjBennett's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

26 feet long

2020 Chevrolet 3500 HD short bed, blue 2020 Keystone Cougar 1/2 Ton 26 ft 5th wheel, solar panels

MjBennett's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 17
  • Has slideouts

MjBennett's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Lookoutacres

December 2020

Over nighters

Glad to have been able to provide a safe place for them to stop. Great quest


Raykeu

November 2020

Super nice people

Would host them again anytime.