Boondockers Welcome is now part of the Harvest Hosts family! Learn more here.

cschacker

Age: 55-65

Member since October 2020

I'm a computer software executive with flexibility to work from my RV

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My name is Curt, and I live in Piedmont, California. I'm 59 years old, married with four daughters. I work for a computer software company based in London UK. I have a lot of flexibility in my work location and can do my job entirely online.

I have a new Winnebago Revel RV, entirely self-contained. I am planning to travel to visit friends and family, get to know our beautiful country, and hopefully meet some nice people along the way.

When not RVing, I enjoy motorcycle adventuring, hiking, bicycling, yoga, and pretty much any outdoor exercise. I eat a plant-based diet.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I know a lot about computers and networks.

cschacker's Pets

No

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I'm brand new to this, so not yet.

cschacker's Hometown

Piedmont, California is a small community nestled in the Oakland hills between Oakland and Berkeley, directly across the Bay from San Francisco.

cschacker's Guest Details

cschacker's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

20 feet long

Winnebago Revel Sprinter Class B van.

cschacker's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

DaveTheBrit

November 2020

Fine Boondocker, no problems

Excellent communication, with no requirements, and left totally quietly. Also MANY thanks for helping move a VERY heavy garden ornament - couldn't have done it without you! Cheers!


P AND S

November 2020

Pleasurable Visit

It was a nice experience having cschacker Boondocker at Our Resting Place. He was very thoughtful of keeping us informed of his arrival time and we enjoyed a nice visit with him. We would definitely welcome him back.