Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

jlengerich

Age: 65+

Member since October 2020

Retired. Like to travel.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

i am 73 years old. My wife (Dianne) and I live in Fort Wayne, IN. Life experience: Army Band; Airport Manager/flight instructor; 28 years at Dana Corp. (Maintenance); ISO 14001 auditor for 12 years.
Dianne was in the insurance business.
Married for 31 years.
Like to travel/camping; Fishing; boating.
Dianne likes to travel, read, put puzzles together, flower gardens, taking care of the yard and her animals.
We have a 44 foot Mobile Suite 5th wheel.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Maintenance experience.
Pilot (commercial license; Flight Instructor)
CDL - Tour bus driver
Army Band (Germany)
Environmental auditor

Lawn and garden care

jlengerich's Pets

yes: 1 dog and three cats. They go with us in the RV. The cats stay in the RV 99% of the time. The dog is a mixed breed about 50 pounds. We take good care of them and have not had problems with anyone because of the animals.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Blackwell Horse Camp - Southern, IN

Oregon National forests

jlengerich's Hometown

We own a home in Fort Wayne, IN.

jlengerich's Guest Details

jlengerich's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

35 feet long

2012 Open Range. 3 slideouts. The tow vehicle is a Ford F350 diesel. Crew cab with 8 foot bed.

jlengerich's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

jlengerich's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Astrocat48

March 2021

Busy Boondockers

jlengerich and crew are busy folks They are well adapted to life on the road.


Just_Off-Interstate_10

January 2021

Welcome Anytime!

Jlengerich is welcome anytime. We actually asked them to stay a few extra days as we were going to be out of town and their plans were very flexible. They are self-sufficient and helped us out as much as we helped them out. Very much respected our property. Wait until you see their Bentley...beautiful!