Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Mrs.Albright

Age: 45-55

Member since October 2020

Quiet person who enjoys travel

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a woman traveling with one child, towing a small travel trailer.
I'm a non-smoker.
We homeschool.
I dislike backing my camper at sharp angles on inclines. :)
I'm a big believer in "leave no trace" camping. We don't need to be entertained, I'm usually just looking for a safe place to park to do school, read, have our meals, and sleep.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am not sure what skills or information that I possess that would apply to boondocking?
I know a lot of stuff. I try to be helpful. I can teach your kids fractions. I make art. I can do CPR. My skill set is all over the place. What do you need? :)

Mrs.Albright's Pets

We love our pets, (cats, rabbits, dog, fish) but they don't come with us when we travel.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

There are three campgrounds near me that are free, with no hook ups. (Harrison State Forest near Cadiz, OH has two, Jefferson State Forest near Steubenville, OH has one. But these locations are listed on freecampsites.net , so they aren't secret, by any means. But they are safe, and they are never full, so they are a good option.)
I have often used freecampsites.net to find locations. The information isn't always accurate, though, so you always need a back up plan if you are using that site.

Mrs.Albright's Hometown

We live in the countryside near Scio, Ohio. It's a very rural area, mostly farmland, in East-Central Ohio.

Mrs.Albright's Guest Details

Mrs.Albright's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

17 feet long

I have a 17' Casita Spirit Deluxe travel trailer pulled by a Chevy Suburban.

Mrs.Albright's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 8

Mrs.Albright Has 1 Host Location

Spot on the Ridge

SCIO, OH, US
See Details