Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

ArtGirl83

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2020

Nomadic Artist

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I’m a solo full-time RVer. I began my journey this year. I’m an artist, a painter, and I plan to travel the country and paint all the amazing things. COVID put a little kink in my strategy of doing art markets. Since June I have been a camp host in Idaho, which has been great. I’m hitting the road soon, and plan on boondocking as much as possible.
I love nature, all the animals, and meeting new people. I’m so happy to be living my dream.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Possibly painting something for them.

ArtGirl83's Pets

I have 2 dogs, they always come with me.
Cash, 15 year old, red lacy mix.
Willie, 13? year old, Weimaraner mix.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I’m really new to this, so, not yet.

ArtGirl83's Hometown

Home is wherever I park my rig. I’m originally from Chicago. I moved to New Orleans 2 years before Katrina. That brought me to Austin Texas, where I spent the last 15 years.

Memberships

Escapees Member

ArtGirl83's Guest Details

ArtGirl83's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

29 feet long

Grand Design Imagine 2400BH with 1 slideout Ram 2500 Heavy duty diesel

ArtGirl83's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

ArtGirl83's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

joanerniecoletti

May 2021

A quick turnaround

Very nice meeting artgirl, a quick visit as she meandered through maine! Enjoy your travels, thank u for stopping by


mlharmon

May 2021

Artist on the move

Very friendly and down to earth lady . We loved having her and her pet. We wish her the best on her travels as she shares her artist talent as she travels.


ted.hopkins

February 2021

Friendly Lady

Friendly lady in a big rush. Here for less than 24 hours. Nice enough to take time to say goodby and offer a stipend for hookups.