Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Jwsail28

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2020

Preparing for Retirement and very excited about it!!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife and I have been campers since we first tent camped and then to a pop-up with our 2 kids. We've been meeting another family and their kids for the last 15 years. We always spend July 4th in a different small town while our kids have a blast discovering a new place. Our kids are now both in college, yet we still love to discover new places, even though we wish they would be with us. I'm approaching retirement and we just pulled the trigger on our new to us Tiffin 28. In the short time we've had it we've been to Kansas (to see our daughter), Minnesota to see relatives and a few weeks ago to Door County, Wisconsin in addition to a night here and there. I've travelled a good part of my career, but mostly in a plane. Now it's time to see the United States from an RV.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I spend most of my work day on the computer. In my off time I really enjoy working with my hands including woodworking. I'm going to take a class in welding soon to re-learn some skills from a very long time ago. My dream is to build a kitchen / dining room table with a wood top and a metal base.

Jwsail28's Pets

Yes, but our dog is too old to travel with us

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Not yet, I'm a new member

Jwsail28's Hometown

Milwaukee, WI

Jwsail28's Guest Details

Jwsail28's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

30 feet long

2014 Tiffin 28BR - No tow vehicle at this time

Jwsail28's Travel Preferences

  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts

Jwsail28's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

steveshults

October 2020

Awesome Guests!

Awesome guests! We loved hosting them on our property. Very nice folks Love to host them again, anytime.