Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

ColleenC7

Age: 65+

Member since September 2020

Writer, photographer, retired attorney & engineer husband exploring U.S.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband & I have loved travel throughout our 44 year marriage. Meeting people of all backgrounds & appreciating scenery of all types led us to full time RVing. While traveling, I write, speak, and coach book authors. My husband and I enjoy hiking, exploring, and photographing our experiences. We have two adult sons & three grandchildren, all in the St. Paul, MN area. I'm a 66 year old semi-retired estate planning attorney & my husband is a 68 year old retired engineer. We look forward to meeting you!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Writing, photography, & travel tips.

ColleenC7's Pets

No pets. At one time, had horses, llamas, dogs & cats.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Just beginning full time RVing in October, 2020, so don't have favorites yet, but looking forward to discovering many!

ColleenC7's Hometown

Grew up in Amherst, Wisconsin on a potato farm. Lived on 30 acres in Eau Claire, WI from 1977 until 2020, when we sold home to full time RV. Husband grew up in Wittenberg, a small town in central Wisconsin. We've traveled extensively in the U.S., Caribbean, South America & New Zealand.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member

ColleenC7's Guest Details

ColleenC7's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

32 feet long

Thor Hurricane Class A Motorhome with a Honda Odyssey Van pulled behind.

ColleenC7's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 3 & 5 yr old grandsons sometimes join us
  • Has slideouts