Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

TheArk

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2020

Full Time Couple traveling with Mom.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a full-time family of 3. Gary and Brenna Lile and we travel with Brenna’s mother, Carol Farmer. Our age ranges are actually 50 - 80. Our most important need is to have access to a minimum of 30 amp power, or have the freedom to run our onboard generator (which to us seems pretty quiet) because Carol is on an oxygen concentrator. She is on a high liter flow. If we are using your power and it goes out, it would be essential for us to start our generator.

Although we do not travel with pets, we love animals and enjoy spoiling those we come in contact with!

We were born/raised in the Kansas City, MO area, but transferred our lives to rural Northern California for approximately 10 years before Gary retired from the power industry in the spring of 2020.

We do not use drugs or smoke. We do occasionally consume alcoholic beverages, but never to the point of intoxication. We do enjoy laughing. We have become night owls, but quiet ones.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Gary loves to cook on his smoker and is getting pretty good at it! We wouldn’t consider ourselves “experts” at much, but we have attempted and accomplished a number of different things over our time on this earth. Home improvement projects, gardening & drip systems, furniture restoration, rock painting. Brenna loves to play the piano and sing. We have recently purchased kayaks and are looking forward to spending some time in them. Also, any of us would be more than happy to pray for you!

TheArk's Pets

We do not have pets, but we love pets!!!!!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We haven’t done too much boondocking. We did stay at an Alpaca farm in NM that we loved. Other boondocking has just been quick overnight stays at BLM locations, Wal-Mart, Cracker Barrel, rest stops, etc...
We recently stayed for 4 nights at a farm of some friends we have know for 30 years!

TheArk's Hometown

We are full time retired folks. Raised in the Kansas City, MO area. We lived in Red Bluff, CA for about 10 years.

Memberships

RVillage Member

TheArk's Guest Details

TheArk's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

40 feet long

2010 Fleetwood Discovery 40G Tow Vehicle is a 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

TheArk's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

TheArk's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

gjlamothe

November 2020

TheArk

Great guest. Welcome back.


cbmg

September 2020

First timers

Glad to be the first time host for these nice folks. Sadly we did not get to spend much time together but sure hope they enjoyed their first Boondocker's Welcome adventure. We hope they will continue to find BW a safe place to stay and would welcome them back any time we are available. Safe travels!