Tellus

Age: 65+

Member since November 2014

A WOMAN with the toughness of age and wisdom with a sense of humor!

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi there, Good to be back on BoonDockersWelcome as a traveler! As some of you know I use to be a host from my home in Anaheim CA close to Disneyland. But I sold my house and I'm finally free to travel the USA! I'm in Seward Alaska for the summer right now and soon I will be heading to TN to see my grand children.

I am turning 70 here in Seward AK on August 25. Your invited to the party on the beach of Resurrection Bay. Haha

I travel with my 2 dogs. A 7 year old German Shepard mix and a 10 year old Dachshund mix. They are my good boys!

About me: I was an entrepreneur and very involved with the city of Anaheim CA. I owned a Multimedia school for over 20 years and loved every minute of it. After being married 47 years my husband passed 4 years ago and that's when I decided to be free and travel. Sold my house and now I'm freeeeee! Even changed my YouTube Channel to RVFreeDA. Although I'm really behind right now.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Artist, Gardener, Wood Turner (not lately), Apple Macintosh ex-Teacher but I can share my knowledge. You might want to see my husbands unique paper mache art that will make you smile. Also, I'm a mother of old children who have left the nest long ago.

Tellus's Pets

I have two pets. A 7 year old German Shepard mix (Seesmic) and a Dachshund mix (Mikee).

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Seward Alaska I stayed there all summer. Going to Alaska was the best time of my life! Then of course spending time with my grandkids in TN was so awesome. 2017 Started in Anaheim, went to Alaska to turn 70 then TN to see the grandkids now back to Orange County CA to mertup with friends. Loving my life!

Tellus's Hometown

I'm from Iowa. Grew up there till I was 16 and then came out here to SoCal.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member
FMCA Member

Tellus's Guest Details

Tellus's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

28 feet long

I have a 28 foot Class A Fleetwood Coronado. I love it! I pull a f150 pickup behind it which I can disconnect easily. I have solar and do a lot of dry boondocking. It's been updated to run like a charm.

Tellus's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

Tellus's References (1)

Personal References (1)

WanderingMay

October 2015

PROMPT RESPONSE

I appreciate that Tellus responded to our request within eight hours, even though she is unable to host us due to road construction.