Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

cr0ired0ck

Age: 30-45

Member since September 2020

Full-time Family of 3

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Our family consists of my husband and I and our 8 year old son, we have been full-timing since 4/2019. My husband is an active duty Navy servicemember currently working in the DC area. Our son has been homeschooled for over 2 years. Why do we live fulltime? Our most recent home purchase was maddness and after 6 figures in repairs and renovations, we decided to rent the home out for 3 years while assigned to the next duty station in DC (there is a decent likelihood we will be sent back). We are incredibly respectful of others properties and thankful to all those who provide amazing stops for those in our RV community.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We are incredibly handy. My husband is versed in electrical and plumbing projects completing the work in our previous homes (permit approved). I am great at painting and flooring projects as well. :)

cr0ired0ck's Pets

We have a cat that is strictly indoor and a 1 year old terrier mix. The dog still has a massive amount of "puppy" in her but she is incredibly good with other dogs and children (although we are still working on jumping).

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have been mainly using Harvest Hosts the last 2 years, we haven't had the opportunity to do as many stops at boondocking locations.

cr0ired0ck's Hometown

Originally, we are from a small town in upstate NY. We have been in VA for a significant portion of my husband's career.

cr0ired0ck's Guest Details

cr0ired0ck's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

40 feet long

2019 Keystone Avalanche 5th wheel with 4 slides and 2018 RAM 3500. Primary power source provided by Solar set up.

cr0ired0ck's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 8
  • Has slideouts

cr0ired0ck's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

gjlamothe

July 2021

Great guest

Glad you could guest at my location. Quiet, no problem, would host again. Safe travels and God bless.


Maryland_Rich_and_Laura

October 2020

great family

Great family seemed to enjoy the stay, but we have not been interacting much due to Covid. They bought there son a new bike at the local bike shop, nice to help our economy. Would be happy to host again.