Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

nelsonfam04

Age: 65+

Member since September 2020

Enjoying the full time RV traveling life

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Husband and wife, married 45 years, finally retired. We owned a business for 41 years together, we have 4 adult children and 7 grandchildren. We love to travel and explore new areas. We are particularly fond of mountains, lakes, streams, oceans, National Parks, hiking and visiting our family and friends.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Kevin is a skilled wood worker, a trouble shooter for problems in many areas, can design anything that his wife thinks up and has spent his lifetime outdoors, hiking, kayaking, hunting, exploring.

Donna is a skilled listener/lay counselor, mentors younger women, home schooled all four kids through High School, a skilled organizer and loves dreaming up projects for Kevin to make. Currently enjoying watercolors.

Both Kevin and Donna have been designing and building gardens and landscaping at residential homes and churches for the past 45 years. This is a hobby, not a business.

nelsonfam04's Pets

We do not currently have pets. We have owned dogs, but haven't had one for more than 15 years. Until now, we have always had 2-3 cats. We do not travel with cats.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are just beginning our full time RV traveling life in late September or early October, 2020. Will be hitting the road on December 1st, 2020.

nelsonfam04's Hometown

We are from Waukesha, WI. We love WI and will one day be settling there again!!

nelsonfam04's Guest Details

nelsonfam04's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

37 feet long

Dodge RAM Bighorn 4 door long bed pickup pulling a 37' Flagstaff Classic.

nelsonfam04's Travel Preferences

  • Has slideouts

nelsonfam04's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

lhotard

March 2021

Super couple!

We greatly enjoyed their stay.

Great conversation and fellowship.

We made some friends for sure. Looking forward to meeting up with them again!!!