Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Shafercasa

Age: 45-55

Member since August 2020

We are a newly retired Army family using this year to explore the United States.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Family of 5 (3 school age kiddos....12 year old boy and twin 10 year old girls). We are a family who loves new adventures and our setting out to explore the United States for a year.

Skills & Expertise to Share

logistics, interior design, world travelers.

Shafercasa's Pets

Yes, an almost 2 year old beagle. She is very friendly and loves kids. Her only downfall is her love of rabbits. :)

Favorite Boondocking Locations

New to the boondocking game

Shafercasa's Hometown

We are a newly retired Army family. We have lived all over the world. Our most current duty station was Washington State ...where we own a home and retired from.

Shafercasa's Guest Details

Shafercasa's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

21 feet long

Ford 150 4x4 hauls a 21' travel trailer

Shafercasa's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 10,10,12

Shafercasa's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

scmecheng

October 2020

Nice family who are having a good time traveling.

We enjoyed hosting the Shafercasa family. They're a good bunch and had zero issues. Other hosts should have a good time too and they should have no reservations about hosting them. They were quiet, respectful, friendly and just great!