Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

JaneHSauve

Age: 65+

Member since August 2020

Full-timer's first excursion

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi, I'm Jane, I just retired and am 71 years old. My husband is Jay and he is 81 years old and we are both is very good health. We are pretty active folks and are truly looking forward to exploring this wonderful USA... now that we have time to take the back roads. History & Culture & Nature are our favorite areas of interest but we tend to find any new learning interesting.
We travel with our 2 yr old Australia Shepherd/Blue Heeler mix rescue dog, Mia. She is also well behaved and we keep her on a retractable leash whenever we take her outside. She is very friendly and loves people and tummy rubs.
We will be traveling from near Lake Stockton over to Montauk State park and have a few days in between those two areas.
We hope you have space for us... and would would be happy to donate $10/night to enjoy your property.
Thank you... (I thought this was a message to the host we have requested to stay at?)

JaneHSauve's Pets

Yes, one at this time. Mia a 2 yr old, neutered, Australian Shepherd/Blue Heeler mix rescue dog. She is very friendly and loves everyone... especially anyone who wants to give her a tummy rub.
She is a great little traveler.

JaneHSauve's Hometown

Our home town is where ever we park on any given night.

Memberships

RVillage Member
FMCA Member

JaneHSauve's Guest Details

JaneHSauve's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

36 feet long

Our rig is a 2000 Forest River Georgetown with one slideout. Blue & White colors. I drive a little Blue Nissan Versa which we do not actually tow... I follow my husband in the RV. We simply have not decided about the best alternative for towing. We are full-timers now that we have retired.We have a little dog, Mia. She is a Australia Shepherd-Blue Healer mix rescue 2 years old. This is our first year going on the road although we have been RV'ing for over 20years. We thank you in advance for hosting Boondockers.

JaneHSauve's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

JaneHSauve's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Pack-and-Play

September 2020

Very nice folks

Really nice considerate couple with interesting conversation. We really enjoyed swapping stories with them around the campfire. They are welcome back anytime.