Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

Mackjann

Age: 65+

Member since August 2020

I love to travel, hike, bike, swim and meet people

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a retired pediatrician who loves an active life style. My wife is a retired child therapist and together we have traveled many places around the world. We are currently exploring the US by camper. In addition to travel, I enjoy building and repairing things. We have a small camp on a pond in Maine where we spend our summers

Skills & Expertise to Share

I can repair almost anything and enjoy doing this type of work.

Mackjann's Pets

We have a cat who lives with a friend while we travel.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are new to camper travel. We, in the past, have done many back country canoe camping trips in Maine. Our favorites are the Debsconeag Lakes and Lobster Lake. We have even boondocks in England.

Mackjann's Hometown

Portland, Maine

Mackjann's Guest Details

Mackjann's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

14 feet long

My wife and I have a 2020 white Subaru Outback wagon and tow a 14 foot ProLite self-contained camper.

Mackjann's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

Mackjann's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

DennyNancy

September 2020

Very Very nice couple!

We had the privilege of hosting a very very nice couple! We really enjoyed the short visit we had with them..Love the Maine syrup! Thank you so much!


engineering1

September 2020

Nice guests

We enjoyed having them stay with us.