Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Amesle

Age: 45-55

Member since August 2020

Making the most of my time!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am an outdoor educator with a husband that has a lot less time off than I do, so I travel mostly solo- I am on a quest to visit all 419 National Park Units (currently just under 250). As an outdoor professional. I enjoy all types of travel activities from hiking to museums to roadside tourist attractions. I’m usually an early riser and almost always the first one in bed for the night.

Skills & Expertise to Share

My professional skills are in the outdoor and environmental education world- I know a lot of science and natural history for the 8th grade and under set, as well as school gardens and zero waste management.
A personal passion of my mine is the visitor experience in tourism and education. I hope to someday consult on the subject and I love to talk about it!

Amesle's Pets

No

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I’m new to the boondocking world- I have always stuck to campgrounds, I excited to branch out!

Amesle's Hometown

San Diego, CA

Amesle's Guest Details

Amesle's Rig

Rig Type: Truck Camper

12 feet long

I have a Nissan NV200 with a poptop conversion. We have installed a sink with grey water tank and a chemical toilet to be fully self- contained. The pop top is only sometimes used for sleeping and it is possible for me to sleep without putting the top up if necessary.

Amesle's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

HomerHouse

September 2020

A pleasure to meet

Amesle arrived right on time. She was very sweet and considerate. We would welcome her back anytime!


Jc007

September 2020

Great experience! Welcome back anytime.

I would be happy to host her again any time. So quiet, self contained, hardly knew she was here.


chapafamily2012

August 2020

Super quiet guest

We would host her anytime. She was quiet and self-sufficient. She came so quietly even our nosiest dog didn’t notice her.