Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

Sparkle

Age: 65+

Member since August 2020

Active, travel loving grandmother along with grandpa

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a retired RN and along with my retired military spouse love to travel and see new places, meet people, visit historial sites. We hope to visit every state, traveling mostly in our RV. We like to take walking tours and hike when we we can. We are into snorkeling, swimming and scuba diving along with fishing, sailing and kayaking. We love music, karaoke and attending concerts. We are both animal lovers and have done volunteer work at shelters.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I grew up with deaf parents and I know sign language. My husband can generally fix anything, he is very mechanical, and can figure out whatever the problem is.

Sparkle's Pets

We have a sweet dog, Roxy, a tibetan terrier who loves people and especially children. We have 2 senior cats that were rescues and usually travel with us.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have never boondocked before.

Sparkle's Hometown

Our home is in Florida. We usually travel in the summer.

Memberships

FMCA Member

Sparkle's Guest Details

Sparkle's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

25 feet long

2016 Class C Mercedes Forester with one slide out. Kia Soul is the tow vehicle

Sparkle's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

Sparkle's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Franmc

September 2021

Enjoyable visit

We enjoyed sitting out under the carport and chit chatting. Hated to see the leave so quickly and hope he gets some ease from his foot.


Faststreak

August 2021

Sparkle stay

They came were very quiet hardly knew they were here. Had short visit. Welcome back anytime


Cimeronstar

September 2020

Pleasant couple

Very nice couple