Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

diannabarbee

Age: 55-65

Member since August 2020

Brand new fulltimer

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am retiring at the end of August. I am traveling to Detcaur to visit my grandson who lives in an apartment community. I am staying in the area untill November. I understand the 3 night max stay. I will just move around as I am easy going. After GA, I am headed to Plantation Florida to spend time with my other grandson until January and then I am headed west! I am a 65 yr old solo so I would want to feel somewhat comfortable where I am staying but I am not picky at all.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I have been working in the family business as a bookeeper.

diannabarbee's Pets

I will be traveling with 2 cats.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Afraid not! Hopefully will soon though!

diannabarbee's Hometown

I am selling my house in Wilson NC. I have lived on the Crystal Coast of Florida, Crozet VA and for the last 20 years in Wilson to spend time with my father until he passed away. He passed away in 2018 and I bought my rv in Jan 2019 and have been preparing for my retired years for traveling.

Memberships

RVillage Member

diannabarbee's Guest Details

diannabarbee's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

25 feet long

25' Thor Majestic (former Cruise America rental) named Barbee's Dream Camper

diannabarbee's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Needs to run a generator