Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Floramon

Age: 65+

Member since August 2020

Well traveled seniors still looking for new places to discover.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are an active Canadian/Dutch couple (sailors/hikers) who are always looking for new opportunities and challenges. In addition to RVing in Canada, Australia, and New Zealand, we have done home/pet sitting and home exchanges for more than thirty years. We are both retired civil servants (law enforcement) and we have traveled extensively through Europe, North America, and Oceania.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We will look after your pets, walk your dog.

Floramon's Pets

We used to have pets but while we are still travelling a lot we get our fur fix from taking care of other people's pets including one time looking after a farm animal sanctuary with 50+ animals but most of the time it has just been lovely dogs, cats, and the odd chicken or llama.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

By sheer luck we have found some great places but we would not be able to tell you how to get there. Sorry.

Floramon's Hometown

Toronto, Ontario

Floramon's Guest Details

Floramon's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

25 feet long

Winnebago View

Floramon's Travel Preferences

  • Has slideouts

Floramon's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

waynew.donnan

October 2020

Lovely couple

Welcome anytime. HIghly recommend to other hosts.


rockwoodfarm

September 2020

Unfortunate

That we didnt get a chance to meet this couple. From their bio we would have had much to talk about. They were courteous in letting us know the arrival time and also showed their appreciation upon leaving. Maybe next time around. Happy travels.


waynew.donnan

September 2020

Great guests

You are welcome to stay again if your travel plans bring you to Ottawa. Safe travels.


ShaunsMachines

September 2020

Very nice couple...

Thank you for your visit.
I love the “picnic table “ idea...
Very ingenious, and a happy memory to remember.

By the barn...