Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

drea1019

Age: 45-55

Member since August 2020

Miles with my Munchkin

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a single mom of a beautiful adopted 14 year old daughter. One day this summer she said, well, I could do online school and you can work by telehealth and we could travel. Sarcastically I responded, "yeah - we could just travel." After more thought and reflection, I decided that I could give up my office (I'm not using it anyway) and investigate purchasing an RV for a mobile office and give my kiddo the memories of a lifetime. I have been so excited finding a world that I had no idea existed. My dad traveled for work, so we didn't do a lot of extra traveling. So - here we are - first time RV owners and ready to explore the world, and find a new way to do life with the pandemic. Any hints or tips you have for us along the way would be great. We are really excited for our new adventure and to meet new people thru the country. (socially distanced of course)

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am a Clinical Therapist - so, people are my "thing" and life experiences.

drea1019's Pets

We have a medium sized Jack Russell Terrier - Wrigley. He's about 22 pounds. He is a really good dog. He sometimes gets protective of us, so I guess that is what he is supposed to do. Can't imagine not taking him with us. He's not yippy.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

To be determined!!

drea1019's Hometown

I grew up in Elgin Illinois. I ventured thru the country and now call Chandler, Arizona home. I have lived in Arizona for 26 years (small stint in Southern California). Julianna will attend Chandler High School which is known for it's amazing football program. Pre-pandemic they were ranked 8th or 9th in the country. So we are big football fans. Go Wolves!!

drea1019's Guest Details

drea1019's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

24 feet long

2018 Thor Chateau - Class C - 24 feet

drea1019's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 14
  • Prefers an electric hookup

drea1019's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Faststreak

September 2020

2 lovely ladies

Drea 1019 was easy to host. Hardly knew they were there. Welcome back anytime. Happy travels