Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

Alafleche

Age: 45-55

Member since August 2020

New Fulltimers

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife and I are new to RV'ing. We just about our first rig and excited to go on the road full-time. I was a correctional officer for 22 years and my wife was a nurse for 22 years and we are ready to destress. We started an online business selling washable cloth diapers and menstrual pads and sell Watkins products and ready to take our business on the road. We have a 6-year-old terrier, 86lb, and thinks he's a lapdog. He LOVES people! He is quite happy being pet ALL DAY...lol. We also understand that not everyone wants to pet Duke so we keep him leashed and have a training collar on to remind him that we really do know best. We are quiet and friendly but also tend to keep to ourselves. But if you are social people, we are very approachable.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I was a correctional officer so very accustomed to dealing with people from all walks of life and in any situation. I am also pretty handy around the house. My wife is a nurse and a crafter. She does the designs for the diapers and pads and also does print-on-demand clothing. We also sell Watkins products for amazing spices and natural-based cleaners.

Alafleche's Pets

Oops, see above.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have yet to find out, will update when we have one :)

Alafleche's Hometown

We are both originally from the Midwest but had been living in Vermont and still have a home there.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member
FMCA Member

Alafleche's Guest Details

Alafleche's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

35 feet long

2004 Forest River Georgetown. We are fully self-sufficient. We do not have a tow of any kind, we just have a bike carrier on the back for our trikes.

Alafleche's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

Alafleche's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

TerritoryRoute66

April 2021

Sweet couple!

Thank you for staying with us!


CharlieJ

October 2020

Cool Weather Couple

I hosted Alafleche for two days. Due to them coming from much cooler Vermont and us here in Florida having a late summer with its very warm and humid climate they as well as their dog was having a problem in acclimating. During their time here though I found them to be friendly and easy to converse with. Their large dog was very friendly and under their control. I invited them back when our climate will be more comfortable for them and for me to take them either up river on either the Suwannee or Santa Fe rivers to use their kayaks. They are most certainly welcome to return any time they wish.


WelcomeMat

September 2020

Ideal Guests

Very easy, low key guests, easy to have around.