Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

damayer

Age: 45-55

Member since August 2020

Purchased a small travel trailer for safe adventures during the pandemic.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm a research scientist with a love of travel, friends, and my dogs. I purchased this small trailer with my best friend, Kathi, to travel within safe areas with our 2 dogs. We enjoy taking drives, but do not feel safe using public rest rooms and restaurants, so opted to try a trailer. We prefer not to go to campsites that have large gatherings and campfire smoke. We like to read, draw, paint, and walk. Looking forward to this adventure!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Study of molluscs, particularly freshwater mussels. Also freshwater ecology and invasive species.
Oil painting
Handy with tools and figuring out how to fix things
Expert at backing up trailers! Worked on a horse farm since I was a child and also fishing and work boats.

damayer's Pets

Yes, 2 dogs. A 7-lb Yorkshire terrier (12 years old) and a 35-lb border collie mix (10 years old). They are usually quiet, might bark initially, but will calm down. They both love people. We will have them with us if traveling on day trips in the area. We are vigilant about picking up after them.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

This is our first attempt.

damayer's Hometown

We live in Fort Edward, NY.

damayer's Guest Details

damayer's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

17 feet long

2011 R-pod 17-2 with a 2020 Subaru Outback as a tow vehicle.

damayer's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup

damayer's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

JUST-A-DUBBIN FARM

August 2020

Wonderful

Very pleasant have these ladies here. Not a problem at all and they enjoyed the quiet.

Thank you ladies.