Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

mandad

Age: 30-45

Member since July 2020

A couple explorers wanting to get outdoors

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I enjoy getting outdoors as much as possible, and hike, backpack, kayak, bike, ski and camp throughout all seasons. I work for NOAA in ocean mapping, and also spend significant time on ships for my job. My girlfriend will usually accompany me on longer trips. Right now we are both working remotely, which gives some flexibility in traveling, but take as many precautions as possible during the pandemic.

Skills & Expertise to Share

High level of computer skills in electronics and programming, past degree in electrical engineering.
Knowledge of maritime activities with commercial USCG license, although am a novice with sailboats.

mandad's Pets

Yes, we have one approximately 25 lb, older (13 year old) dog. He is well behaved and friendly, although will bark at new strangers when first meeting.

mandad's Hometown

Silver Spring, MD

mandad's Guest Details

mandad's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

25 feet long

The RV is a 2013 Coachmen Freelander 22QB. It has one slide out, which does not necessarily have to be used. We usually travel with a small (25 lb) dog.

mandad's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

mandad's References (5)

References from Hosts (5)

sweetlife4

October 2020

A pleasant stay

Communication was easy and enjoyable with Mandad.
They respected their surroundings.
I would welcome them back.


Maryland_Rich_and_Laura

September 2020

Nice guest. We would host again.

Nice guest. We would host again.


LoriJS

September 2020

Pleasant campers

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to stay again if you are in the area. Happy travels.


MarthaW

August 2020

A good guest

A good guest - welcome back anytime.


jhelliott

August 2020

Great Couple

Great guy, we didn't get to see much of them. They are a on the road working couple. They are welcome back any time!

The Elliotts