Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

ChipSampson

Age: 55-65

Member since July 2020

Curious Nomad

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am traveling and working on the road with my wife, Barbara, after having raised two sons. It's a pre-retirement voyage to see the country. We both enjoy cooking, Barbara has a more traditional approach and I prefer Dutch oven cooking. She has waaayyyy better culinary skills than I do.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Job Search Skills
Employment Coaching
Cooking
Food Expertise

ChipSampson's Pets

None currently. Love them though.

ChipSampson's Hometown

Officially, we're homeless. Last actual homestead was in Austin, Texas and it's damn near impossible to get the Texan out of your cardiovascular system. So technically, we are still residents from Livingston, TX.

Memberships

Escapees Member

ChipSampson's Guest Details

ChipSampson's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

36 feet long

2008 Tiffin Phaeton towing a Wicked Bright Yellow Jeep LJ Rubicon

ChipSampson's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

ChipSampson's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Marjle1

August 2021

Great Guests!

We enjoyed having these folks visit.
So glad they did get to see things they were looking forward to.
We enjoyed getting to know them & hear about some of their adventures. We definitely recommend them.


Irv

July 2021

Good people

They were able to roll with the flow and park in the secondary spot because of rainy conditions.
Maybe next time things will be different and they can have the "premo spot"
Come back again soon.


Gordon_Marie

July 2021

Nice visit

Very nice visit with this friendly couple found that we had some common interests such as bicycling and the bright yellow Jeep that they tow. They are always welcome if they find themselves back in our area.
Gordon_Marie