Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

lorijsmith0712

Age: 30-45

Member since July 2020

Family that loves to explore

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a family of 3--Nate, a mechanical engineer, Lori, a Yoga Therapist, and Nelah, high school student. All of us are nature enthusiasts and love to travel. We enjoy paddle boarding, mountain biking, and hiking. We are clean, non-smokers, life long campers.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We are both certified movement practitioners, and enjoy facilitating natural movement, yoga, and meditation. Nate is great at building things--from trailers to kitchen tables to pizza ovens. Lori is a seasoned gardener, herbalist, and medicine maker.

lorijsmith0712's Pets

We travel with our 2 medium sized dogs, Phoebe and Daisy. They get along well with other dogs, and are accustomed to cats (we have 2, but they don't come camping with us.) We are diligent about cleaning up after them, they stay leashed at all times, and we start every day with a nice long walk.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

The only place we have boondocked is South America. Our favorite spot is Floriz's place, just outside of Kuelap in Peru.

lorijsmith0712's Hometown

We reside in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

lorijsmith0712's Guest Details

lorijsmith0712's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

16 feet long

I have a Casita camper pulled by a Toyota Landcruiser

lorijsmith0712's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 14

lorijsmith0712's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Rcbc.rocks

July 2020

Great boondockers

It was a short stay but we really enjoyed talking with them. We would be happy to host them again!


RobNorma

July 2020

Great folks

Really enjoyed having these folks stay with us. They have some great stories to share. They were quite and kind. Wish we could have visited with them more. If they stay with you say HI for us 🌝