Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

Adventures_of_Ping

Age: 55-65

Member since July 2020

Retired Marine and wife, traveling the US with our little dog Ping

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Retired from the Marine Corp and civilian life, ready to explore our beautiful country with my not-retired yet wife and our extremely spoiled dog. Looking forward to visiting grand babies, other family and friends across the nation.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Let me think about this one. . .

Adventures_of_Ping's Pets

We have a little lap dog named Ping. She is a Shih Tzu with a wonderful personality who thinks she is a human.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are just starting out and have not experienced any boondocking as of yet. We will update once we get on the road come Sept.

Adventures_of_Ping's Hometown

Originally from Louisville KY, currently living in South Carolina.

Memberships

RVillage Member

Adventures_of_Ping's Guest Details

Adventures_of_Ping's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

40 feet long

2008 Tiffin Pheaton 40' with our 2013 Honda CRV, both is great condition.

Adventures_of_Ping's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

Adventures_of_Ping's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

JustAPlace2Rest

June 2021

Nice couple enjoying the journey

Adventures_of_Ping were a pleasure to host and are welcome back anytime if coming our way. Very conscientious and respectful of our property. Met Ping but she kept so quiet we never heard her.


Lefty322

March 2021

Great Couple & Ping

Was a pleasure to be your very first host. Had a good time talking with you guys, have a safe trip and hope to see you again someday. You are welcome to come back anytime and thank you for your service!!!