salwade

Age: 65+

Member since July 2020

Young at heart, a handyman.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Am on the road to greater contact with grand kids. I like working with my hands and mind solving problems, thus the handyman label. I tend to be introverted, but blend well with people, especially small groups. I am widowed and traveling alone. I have about 25 years experience in the building business as a skilled carpenter. My grandkids live in Ohio, Wyoming and Washington, so I will be traveling between and would look forward to developing friendships in between long term stops.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I have built and fixed all manner of things for many years. I also am an unashamed follower of Jesus Christ. I love to teach and learn.

salwade's Pets

For the time being I have a dog and a cat. This August I will be delivering the dog to its home in Washington. After it will be just the cat and me.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Haven't any, yet!

salwade's Hometown

My new home town will be Jackson, Wyoming near the Tetons, due to its central location.

salwade's Guest Details

salwade's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

36 feet long

Class A diesel pusher with a Jeep Liberty toad.

salwade's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Needs to run a generator

salwade's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

THEHABMAN

August 2021

Great Boondocker.

It was a pleasure to have them stay with us.

Very low impact and barely knew he was here.

Hope to have him again soon.