Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

cfancher

Age: 18-30

Member since July 2020

Late 20's married with 2 doggos

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi! We are Carina and Harry Fancher. We are traveling the country for the next 6 months (July-December 2020) while we wait out the COVID furloughs and university closures we were faced with in the DC metro area. I am a senior event sales manager (book and plan events) for Hilton, and I am currently furloughed and expected to be through the end of the year. Harry is in his 3rd year of school to become a High School American History Teacher. He was working as a bartender and manager in a restaurant before he was furloughed and the restaurant closed down.

Being in hospitality myself, and Harry a history buff, we have always enjoyed traveling together, learning about new cultures, and meeting new people. We've traveled coast to coast together a few times (once in a tiny car!), but this will be the first time in an RV taking it slow and making time to stop and smell the roses.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I love to plan and organize and get crafty or creative in ANY way. Painting, crafting, decorating, DIY projects and everything in between are where I excel. And as an event planner, I am great at researching, planning, and organizing (events/travel plans/projects/anything) down to the smallest detail when needed.

Harry was raised out in the middle of nowhere with land for horses and other animals and his dad was a contractor with a large workshop on the property. He spent summers working with his dad building and renovating houses. He is very handy with all sorts of construction projects, and loves and has experience caring for all sorts of animals. He also was on a robotics team in high school, so is skilled with computers and IT as well.

cfancher's Pets

We travel with out 2 dogs Jasper (husky) and Cooper (Lab). They are old boys - 8 and 9. They have some energy to run and play, but tire out quickly and just love to nap in the shade or on a couch in the air conditioning. They will get very excited when meeting new people and may seem crazy for a few minutes, but they calm down quickly and just want to be your new best friend.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Not yet! We are JUST starting out, but hopefully in a few months I can update this sections with all sorts of amazing places!

cfancher's Hometown

I am originally from upstate New York, and Harry from southern AZ where we both grew up and met in high school. We lived in the mountains in northern Arizona where I went to school, then Santa Barbara for a bit before moving the the DC area and living in northern Virginia since 2016. After 10 years together, we got married in 2017.

cfancher's Guest Details

cfancher's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

29 feet long

Ford F250 SuperDuty towing Keystone Challenger 29ft 5th Wheel - 2 slides on driver side only

cfancher's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup

cfancher's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Dave+Jerri

September 2020

Very nice couple

Enjoyed meeting Harry and Carina. Would have really enjoyed visiting with them more but it rained the whole time they were here. They were very polite. Would love to have them stop again something.


12travel+

September 2020

Friendly couple

We were happy to host cfancher but due to cooler temps, we didn’t take much time to sit and chat awhile. We would definitely welcome them back anytime.


BrianWoods

August 2020

Nice People

welcome back any time.