Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

MindOverMallet

Age: 30-45

Member since July 2020

Couple with toddler on our way to NC.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hello! We are heading out for the first time in our rig from OK. This will be our full time residence before setting up shop in NC somewhere closer to family. We look forward to as much peace and quiet as humanly possible in order to work from home and provide a calm safe place for our 1 year old son. We are very minimalist, love the outdoors, water, and making new friends. G is an artist, craftsman, sculptor, creative genius.... seriously, he can do anything. I am a Health Coach helping women and mothers overcome the daily struggles of life with autoimmune thyroid disease, anxiety and PPD. We are passionate about charities like Operation Underground Railroad, CASA Playhouse, and always looking for more opportunities to improve the lives and safety of children. Can't wait to connect!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I would love to offer a free health coaching consultation as well as resources regarding health and wellness to our hosts, just ask! G is currently working on digital design, but is capable of just about anything creative or art related. He also has a background in carpentry, construction, and fabrication of various materials including metal work and jewelry making. If you need to consult with someone on a project, he's your man!

MindOverMallet's Pets

We have one ESA around 50#'s, his name is Bulleit! He will be inside our rig with us unless he needs to potty (which will be cleaned up promptly). He loves to swim and run when he can!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are just getting started, but there is a sweet spot in Spavinaw, OK called Bird Hollow Resort! Wonderful people with a large ranch. They also have cabin rentals, canoe and kayak rental, and are right beside a very clean river. It is a very peaceful friendly place.

MindOverMallet's Hometown

We have both lived in Norman, OK for the last decade. I have been an Okie my entire life, and G is from NC where we are headed. Our rig is our home until the next stepping stone arises to meet us.

MindOverMallet's Guest Details

MindOverMallet's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

35 feet long

2012 white Ram 2500, 2003 Carriage Cameo 5th Wheel (35 ft).

MindOverMallet's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 1
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

MindOverMallet's References (5)

References from Hosts (5)

fredbrown

October 2020

Thanks for coming by!

Thanks,
Peery Brown


PeggyMoore

September 2020

Motivated to have good time

It is wonderful to meet couples who are so motivated to enjoy life. We enjoyed visit and were happy to help guide them to places of interest.


jr906

September 2020

Great Guests

This young couple were a pleasure to have as guests... Best thing you can say about guests is that you can’t tell they were ever there and that was the case with them... Very friendly and pleasant... They are very welcome back any time.


Ntaft0904

September 2020

Nice little Family.

We had a great time visiting with MindOverMallet. Thank you for the delicious Dinner you prepare for us. We hope they return again someday. Safe Travels and We hope lots of fond memories are in your future.


haulindayz

September 2020

Fantastic guests!

What a wonderful family! So happy we were able to host them at our small RV Park. Praying for safe travels along your journey to the East coast.

Welcome back any time.