Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

TheAlterNatives

Age: 30-45

Member since June 2020

Sightseeing for a new hometown.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Our names are Joe and Laura from Raleigh, NC. We started renting out our house (after working hard to pay it off) so we could explore other areas to potentially settle. That was two years ago. We are headed out West for the first time! Our teenager, Eddie, loves people more than places, really. He loves to play and talk with a variety of folks. Thanks for opening up your place! We hope to do the same when we fall in love with the next property!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Joe is a jack of all trades, but he loves electric work. His last home job was as an auto mechanic. We have been workampers for the last two summers, being basically willing workers. Joe has also worked with horses in the past. Laura mainly does amateur video editing, trip planning, and research.

TheAlterNatives's Pets

We have an 8lb poodle named Angelo. He loves his pack family.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Rutherford Beach, Louisiana
And
Dupuis Management Area, Florida

(We are super new to BW)

TheAlterNatives's Hometown

Raleigh, NC (technically 'Spraleigh') like the sprawling part of the city, haha.

TheAlterNatives's Guest Details

TheAlterNatives's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

30 feet long

Our travel trailer is a gray 2014 Coachman Apex with opposing slides and a rack in the back for our generator and water jugs (included in length). We have 400 Watts of Solar! Our tow vehicle is a burgundy 2004 Chevy Avalanche.

TheAlterNatives's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 14
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts

TheAlterNatives's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

MARTYS

September 2020

Ready to Help

Always ready to help out where needed. Good neighbors. Would be welcome back.


Story9

August 2020

We love this family

Good people. They are welcome back anytime. We can honestly say we made new friends with these people.


Dreamweaver

July 2020

Nice family!

We enjoyed hosting the AlterNatives. A nice family with good conversation. Totally self-sustaining. A quiet pup. Responsible, respectful folks. It was a pleasure!


jrobewesty

July 2020

Hope to see back

We would love to sit down and hear about your adventures. The boys can talk shop. :) Hope to see you back here again!