Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Zydecodancer

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2014

Wild woman with dog exploring the world.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi there! I'm a young retired 65 year old single woman who lives in a 26' Class C RV. I have spent most of the last 6 years in Louisiana dancing zydeco, cajun and swing! I spend a lot of time traveling to both coasts to visit my children and my rapidly expanding group of grandchildren!! I enjoy heading out on the road to explore the world and have grand adventures. My only companion is my doggie, Maggie , a Plott hound mix! Besides traveling, I enjoy learning about different cultures and people, living outdoors, more dancing (zydeco, cajun, swing, ballroom, contra), trying new foods and enjoying what I already love, beaches, mountains, flowers, wildlife, hiking, and my family. Life is short and I'm living my dream!

Update: Have been isolating on a beach in Louisiana since mid-March and now I'm heading out cautiously, making my way north. Would like to be friendly and keep to our social distance.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I’m an expert in traveling on a low, fixed income. I've been to 49 states having adventures and have lots of experience and opinions. I also love to cook and garden and can teach you to dance! ( Sorry 😷Not just yet!)

Zydecodancer's Pets

One dog, Maggie. Not a pit or rotweiller mix. A Plott hound mix. We’re inseparable and family.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Currently a wonderful beach on the Gulf Coast in Louisiana! Been here 92 days and counting! Otherwise out west. Really anywhere out there. Most favorite place was in the national forest across from the Grand Tetons for 3 weeks. Even had buffalo wandering through our campsite!

Zydecodancer's Hometown

Hmmm. Well i live in my Rv full time. , October through May has been in Louisiana! Otherwise I’m in Seattle or New England visiting children and grandchildren or somewhere in between exploring or isolating on a beach somewhere! Raised 3 children, lots of dogs and lived in Massachusetts for over 30 years.

Zydecodancer's Guest Details

Zydecodancer's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

26 feet long

Class C, 2000 Jamboree, 26', small slideout in back for bedroom (not needed for overnight)

Zydecodancer's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts

Zydecodancer's References (8)

References from Hosts (8)

danlang

August 2019

Positively Pam

Pam has become our premier Docker with more return visits than any other, and she (and Maggie) are always welcome back for fun filled conversations and Zydeco lessons.


Tori

August 2019

So considerate, helpful and friendly!

I am sorry only that I didn't get more time to spend with her. On the other hand, I'm grateful for the new friend! We will be in touch as I embark on my own adventures!


HC

July 2019

Small world

This Boondocker and us have a mutual friend we have know for 20+ years. She was on her way to see them.


Phxyax

June 2019

Great visit

We had such a great visit with Pam. She was great with the kids. We hung out like she was a friend of the family for years. Would love to have her back anytime.


Flygirlrv8

May 2019

Great guest

We somehow missed writing this review and we are so sorry . Zydecodancer was a wonderful guest and she is welcome back anytime .
Denise& Rich


danlang

September 2018

Zealous Zydecodancer

We had a fun connection with Pam and Maggie, especially realizing that we have a good friend in common in Louisiana. There will be more connecting to look forward to next year.


nhandrew

August 2018

our first official Boondockers guest!

It was a great experience for us. Pam and her little dog were wonderful guests . I am glad for the opportunity to meet them and would welcome them back anytime.


jtagen

August 2018

Great stay

It was a pleasure having Pam and Maggie stay with us. They were extremely quiet and polite, great guests. Kids had a lot of fun with with quiet and Maggie (the dog). They're welcome to stay with us any time.