Boondockers Welcome is now part of the Harvest Hosts family! Learn more here.

ralajoy

Age: 45-55

Member since June 2020

adventure loving traveler

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are nearly done raising the kids (except the little one we get to borrow occasionally) and have been waiting to start our gypsy lifestyle. We have about a school year left until the last one flies the coop. This year we will be out and about learning and exploring all the cool places to go while pursuing our mobile and contract careers. We will be getting the swing of it slowly so that by next June we are ready to be full time between contract jobs for my husband.

At that point, we will be traveling with 1-2 smallish dogs and usually without kids.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am in online marketing, I have life coached for over 7 years, I can tend bar fairly well and spent most of my life in creative pursuits or admin work. The husband retired from the military and has those skill sets.

ralajoy's Pets

We do but they don't always tag along. We have a pomeranian mix and total mutt that we reference as a silly dingo type.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Not sure yet...but anything close to a warm beach is top of the list for sure

ralajoy's Hometown

Denver, CO or Newnan, GA

Memberships

RVillage Member

ralajoy's Guest Details

ralajoy's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

33 feet long

Jayco Greyhawk bunkhouse. 2020 model.

ralajoy's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with kids, ages: 7
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts

ralajoy's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Faststreak

June 2021

Adventure lady

Enjoyed having Ralajoy and her military retired Belgium Malinowski, Denzel. He got along great with my German Shepherd, Diesel. It was fun watching them interact. Welcome back anytime.


mstrshop1

June 2021

short visit

Only had a short visit with rala, she is welcome back any time


Stockboy54

June 2021

Nice visitor

No issues and welcome back again!