Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

ChaplainDan

Age: 65+

Member since June 2020

Happy husband, father and granddad

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am 73 year old happily married to a 64 year old wife, my favorite nickname is “Bumpa” and my wife and I love to meet new people. We also love to boondock in our little home away from home. We have three children and seven grands. My favorite job was as a school bus driver although I am a serial entrepreneur focusing on health care ventures. My wife and I like to hike, read, engage in active conversation and learn about how others view the world and our country today. Our favorite book is titled, “Imagine Heaven” ... a story about many people who have had near death experiences in which they describe heaven in detail.

Skills & Expertise to Share

As an ordained chaplain, I love to share communion with anyone who wishes to participate ... but, I don’t push it on people.

ChaplainDan's Pets

Do not have pets currently but we love dogs and look forward to getting one or two some day.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We love being near oceans, lakes and rivers ... as well as mountain settings or bucolic farms ... or anywhere there is something interesting to learn or see.

ChaplainDan's Hometown

Tenafly, New Jersey for me and wife is from Edina, Minnesota

Memberships

RVillage Member

ChaplainDan's Guest Details

ChaplainDan's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

23 feet long

2004 Four Winds 5000

ChaplainDan's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

PATH864

July 2021

Good people!

It was a pleasure meeting ChaplainDan & and his lovely wife. They are a very nice couple and were very appreciative of our being able to give them a safe parking space for an evening. We would have enjoyed spending more time chatting with them and sharing travel stories.