LINDAVAN

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2014

I am a retired nurse who is married to a beekeeper (no bees on property), enjoy living close to walking trails in this small town.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are retired, but busy with volunteer work and two small grandsons. We like to keep fit by walking and bike riding, and wherever we go, we always carry a bag to pick up aluminum cans and beer bottles, the proceeds of which are donated. We are active in our church and in the Alzheimer Society, and my husband is also a member of the Lions Club.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am a retired nurse, who worked with the elderly for many years, and now I do Foot Care for a few clients. Ben keeps a few hives of bees a few miles away, and we really enjoy having our own honey. We grow dahlias as well, and they are gorgeous in August and September. And we brew our own wine, that way we can afford to enjoy it regularly.

LINDAVAN's Hometown

Tillsonburg is a small town of about 10,000 located in southwestern Ontario. It is a prosperous and active community with lots going on, and is home to Annandale House, which is a marvelous place to visit and is a National Historic Site. We are only 30 minutes from the beautiful lakeside community of Port Burwell, home of windmills, a submarine to tour, fish to enjoy, and a beautiful beach, as well as my favourite ice cream shop, Simply Scoops.

LINDAVAN's Guest Details

LINDAVAN's Rig

We have a 27 ft fifth wheel trailer at present but are looking at trading it for a pull behind in the near future.