AdventuresAwait

Age: 45-55

Member since June 2020

Teachers Exploring

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are both teachers with three kids that are almost all grown. We like to take our time off from work to get out and see new sites. Our youngest child is 17 and we feel lucky that he still wants to travel with us. We have camped up and down the western coast and want to expand our experiences further.

Skills & Expertise to Share

My husband has been camping all his life and hooked me when we got married. I prefer to camp in an RV, I'm not so "outdoorsy" when it comes to a tent.
We believe if there is a will there is a way. Every problem has a solution and with hard work and determination all goals are possible.

AdventuresAwait's Pets

We have two older poodles that do not camp with us due to their age and medical conditions.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have never boodocked! I just found this site and am excited to begin our travels and meet new friends.

AdventuresAwait's Hometown

We live in the San Fernando Valley north of Los Angeles in California.

AdventuresAwait's Guest Details

AdventuresAwait's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

27 feet long

We drive a 2001 white F-350 and pull a Trailmanor 3023. The truck measures 22 feet and the trailer measures 27 feet open. There are no slides. Thank you

AdventuresAwait's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 17
  • Needs to run a generator

AdventuresAwait's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

GTS1544

July 2020

A PLEASANT COUPLE OF TEACHERS AND THEIR SON!

ADVENTURESAWAIT and their son were a delight to HOST, arriving about 6 PM and hooking themselves up on our site. Their enroute communication was very good and we felt completely kept in the loop regarding their progress. They left reasonable early this morning to continue their journey to their California home and we wish them a pleasant trip! Their contribution toward our electric bill was most appreciated and they are more than welcome to return anytime! Becky & George