Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

MakaiMillers

Age: 55-65

Member since June 2020

Searching the world for paradise

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Donna and I have been married for over 30 years.
We have 2 boys that have graduated from college and started their own lives (in other states).
We both love the water and have owned boats including a 28' sailboat on lake superior, Our vacations have always been to Water (oceans and lakes).

What we really want to do right now is travel north America and see everything we can.

Skills & Expertise to Share

pretty handy with technology

MakaiMillers's Pets

We have a wonderful Golden Retriever named Kai.

We always travel with her and wouldn't ever think of not having her with us.

MakaiMillers's Hometown

We've been Minnesotans all our lives and have lived in our current residency (Elk River) for 30 years, it's a outer suburban city approx 40 miles northwest from downtown Minneapolis.

MakaiMillers's Guest Details

MakaiMillers's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

25 feet long

ISATA 3 SERIES - 24FW 2019 Mercedes-Benz® Sprinter Chassis Full Wall Slide out - width when slide out extended is approx 10 feet (prefer to extend this when sleeping) 8 Foot Awning on entry side (does not need to be used)

MakaiMillers's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

MakaiMillers's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Gulfmako

October 2020

Great guests!

We really enjoyed having this couple at our guest location. Had a chance to share travel locations and all around great conversation. Their dog(Kiah, I think?), was very well behaved. Would love to host MakaiMillers again!


HappyTrails

September 2020

Enjoyed their visit!

Fun couple! Enjoyed our “deck” time! Welcome back anytime.