VanMar

Age: 55-65

Member since August 2014

Sixty +/-. Vance, retired maintenance supervisor. Marla, Retired P&P officer with the state of MO DOC and Psych tech at a children's hospital.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

As of 8/14, we both retired in the last month. We purchased a 2013 Silverado 3500 diesel dually in March and a 2010 DRV Mobile Suites in April. We sold our house and contents in July and August and set out on our full timing adventure on 8/25/2014.

We have four children spread between Missouri, Louisiana, and Switzerland.

I was the maintenance supervisor at a 55+ retirement community in Springfield, MO. Marla retired from the Missouri DOC.

We are non-smoking, non-drinking Christians. However, we have no problem with others who like to have a drink.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I have been a DIYer for almost 50 years and do my own light mechanical work. Also home maintenance and remodeling.
Marla enjoys sewing and just started making bead jewelry.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We just started full-timing and haven't had the opportunity to do any boondocking. We would like to check out the national parks and BLM land out west.

VanMar's Hometown

We have lived in Springfield, MO for the last 25 years.

VanMar's Guest Details

VanMar's Rig

36 foot 2010 DRV Mobile Suites 36tk3, fifth wheel, three slides.