Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

jasonhallack

Age: 30-45

Member since June 2020

Fulltime familty traveling the USA

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a family of four that has carved out 2 years to travel North America full time with our 11 & 13 year old children. We've had to modify our travel style due to COVID-19 but we're continuing on into our second year and making each day our journey.

We have 1000W of solar panels and 5kWh of LiFePo4 batteries on board.

We do practice physical distancing during this time.

You can find more about us at www.moretimeforus.com

Skills & Expertise to Share

Professionally, our backgrounds are a mechanical engineer and a teacher (and two middle school students who are currently road-schooled).

We've done several farm stays in the last year to expose our kids to hard work and share new experiences with them. Here are a few of the things we've got experience with:

Seedling planting and care, garden watering and drip irrigation, fertilizing and maintenance, greenhouse tomato pruning, micro-green seeding and harvesting, chicken feeding and care, vegetable harvesting, berry and fruit picking, making jams, pressure canning vegetables, drying fruits, fence building and repair, horse grooming, mowing, vermicomposting, making maple syrup, sourdough bread baking, chainsawing and splitting firewood, electrical wiring, solar installation, general carpentry, mechanic and repair work, painting, tractor operation, truck driving (hold a class A CDL), and heavy equipment operation (excavator, back-hoe, bulldozer, etc.)

jasonhallack's Pets

We do not have any pets, just two respectful children.

jasonhallack's Hometown

We are an engineer and a teacher who left our jobs, sold our house, and took our children on the road for an adventure that they won't forget. We call Holland, MI home when people ask.

Memberships

Escapees Member

jasonhallack's Guest Details

jasonhallack's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

40 feet long

40' 5th Wheel RAM 3500 4X4 Total length combined - 58' Height - 13' 2" 5th Wheel - 16,500 Lbs

jasonhallack's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 11 &13
  • Has slideouts

jasonhallack's References (6)

References from Hosts (6)

piutedrive

October 2020

Always welcome

We so enjoyed hosting this family! They were all so easy to be with, to share interests and thoughts about travelling and life. The children are polite and engaging, full of smiles, readily adjusting to whatever ups and downs full-timing might bring, and interested in just about everything! We wish them the very best in their continued travels and look forward to seeing them again.


SteveB

July 2020

Full timers, full of knowledge!

Kind, polite, friendly, tidy, self sufficient family without pets. With the coronavirus pandemic, everyone kept their physical distance. Easy to talk with and full of knowledge regarding must have items to make the camping experience run smoother. Wish we could have talked more!


DennyNancy

July 2020

Very nice sweet Family!

It was a pleasure to host the Jasonhallack family we had nice visit with them!


cbmg

July 2020

Fantastic family

We fully enjoyed this adventuresome family that is full timing and traveling the US to give their kids wonderful new experiences. They are very friendly while fully respecting social distancing. This did not deter us from sharing great stories and making new memories. The kids are delightful, insightful and very respectful as well as a pleasure to be around. We found that we have so many in common attributes that the time just flew by and was way too short. Wishing them safe and fun travels and looking forward to meeting again, here or there. They will always be welcome back!


Din

July 2020

Great quiet family

The Hallacks were gone during the day and so quiet that I never heard them go or return at night. I had a delightful chat this morning over coffee. We had been to many of the places they have visited around the country and it was nice to compare memories.
They were very considerate of my new resurfaced driveway, putting wood under their levelers and wheels. They are welcome back here anytime.


wonderasiwander

June 2020

Nice Family

We enjoyed hosting these fine folks , they were fun to get to know, from 6 ft. away!